The Sunpilots: King of the Sugarcoated Tongues

The Sunpilots music echo a bunch of genres at the same time. From Dream Theater-like epic sweeps, to Jars of Clay pop rock sound and even a hint of 90s alternative rock; the band attempts to paint quite a big wall of sound. Hailing from Australia but currently based in Berlin, the group is a progressive quartet made up of Raj Siva-Rajah (vocals), Bob Spencer (guitar), Andy Nielsen(Drums) and Justin Kool (bass.) King of the Sugarcoated Tongues is a concept album that marks the band's full immersion into the progressive world.

Jacke Karashae: The Places I Go

The Places I Go may not sound as polished as you would expect but it's clear that the passion and heart for music is there. The young musician behind this record, Jack Karashae is "an independent recording artist who loves the intricacies of multigenre music, is the Mad Scientist of Music." This 10-track record might be a bit unpolished in places but it contains upbeat energy as well as an interesting mash-up of genres. From piano ballads to indie pop and occasionally, heavy rock; the album bears nice little surprises here and there.

Jordan O’Shea: Her Name Was French Cinema

Her Name Was French Cinema is a collection of 5 acoustic folk pop tracks from singer/songwriter Jordan O'Shea. Recorded in his "shedquarters," the album is enveloped with dreamy melodies and a beautiful haze of lazy afternoon lounging. Despite being a home recording, the album exploits this to add a gorgeous, homey feel to each of the tracks. Coupled with great harmonies and simple instrument work; it's easy to drift along with each single.

Singles: Unempty

Painting dark and surreal landscapes, Singles by Unempty is a gold mine for dubstep and experimental music lovers. It seems easy to appreciate and over appreciate an album that exudes the ability to mash-up two contrasting yet modern sonic trends. In this ten-track collection, Unempty showcases an album that plays on our moods and emotions. Approaching with much power, Convocation cautiously stirs the tightly coiled arrangement with a glowing electro undercurrent. Atomic Man follows with an edgy vibe. The reverberant drum patterns with occasional vocals encapsulates dubstep in its purest sense.

Peter Anthony Red: The Projectionist

Be the first ones to listen to Peter Anthony Red’s debut album The Projectionist released last June 26. As stated in his bandcamp page, this conceptual EP follows a short, yet powerful narrative of a forgotten man working through the emotional roller coaster of a breakdown and subsequent search for personal reinvention. Peter Anthony Red is the moniker for QN5 founder Tonedeffs’s latest musical project. This singing-based EP boasts five tracks that will surely make fans crave for its forthcoming full-length album entitled Hyperrealism.


Turn your your dull room or workplace into the ultimate chill out zone with RBTO’s newest musical offering entitled Inverse. Released last April 26, this album features ten tracks of flavorful hip-hop music. Born in Hong Kong but currently based in the Philippines, Roberto better knows as RBTO is an MC and producer who roots his musical begginings at the early age of 7, where he started to write songs and was introduced to beat boxing. RBTO’s love for hiphop officialy started in 2006 when he met People’s Future, a Manila-based MC group. Aside from being an MC and producer, RBTO is also an independent artist, writer, a composer, and a lyricist.

Ben K Adams: Nonchalant

Bringing in a fusion of experimental trip hop and dance pop sounds, Nonchalant by Ben K. Adams is a nice little getaway compilation for those looking to enjoy a little time out on the dancefloor. This is the latest release from the artist and it combines his skillful guitar playing with his expert mixing skills. Nonchalant is a short EP but it's enough to entice the listeners and keep them hooked with the few tracks it has in tow.

Mary Page: All Before the Head of State

New kids on the block Mary Page proves that natural talent is a key player in making it big. Repackaging happy things to sad pop songs, the three-piece band of Mary Page, Turner Stough and Tim McCoy emerged from the budding music scene of Brooklyn, New York. Their latest musical venture All Before the Head of State, is a buzz builder to the group’s undeniable potential.

Radio Fallout: Mondegreen EP

Radio Fallout managed to achieve quite a feat considering they've only been in the industry more or less 5 years. In just two years since they formed in 2008, the group already managed to snag slots, performing in various prominent stages in and around Austin, Texas. The following months saw the trio of, Jonathan Palmer, Dan Walker and Caleb Scates, pursue their careers vigorously. By 2009, they recorded Mondegreen EP, which was self-produced by the boys along with Tim 'Tank' Casterline.