Serj Tankian

To Disappear: Into E.P.

A rough, melodic, indie alternative rock album; this Intro E.P. by To Disappear certainly makes a statement. The band resonates with a Joy Division/ The Cure vibe that transports you back in time. Hailing from Canada, the group is composed of Ben Sharples, Xavier Martinez Galiana, Jeremy Royal, and Scott Barrow. All of the members shared a common love for 90s alternative rock and Morrissey-esque, melancholic pop and from there the band was born. Intro E.P. was recorded at a home studio and is the first official demo for the band. It's a beautiful mix of haunting vocals, shoegaze rock and pop melancholia.