Recorded and mixed by Tyler Thompson at the Woodshed Studio in Enterprise, It Won’t Be Long is a clever EP that provides breathing room between the instruments; the band’s subtle playing delivers an unassertive jam.

Fruition is composed of Jay Cobb Anderson – Vocals/Lead Guitar ; Kellen Asebroek – Vocals/Rhythm Guitar, Mimi Naja – Vocals/Mandolin; Keith Simon – Upright Bass ; and Tyler Thompson – Drums/Percussion, the band provides a simple sounding album. They all work incredibly in harmony.

This is a deceptively simple sounding album, but don’t let that fool you. Steve Martin and Edie Brickell work very well together, and the songs are catchy and full of emotion without being over-produced.

It’s hard not to reminisce or sway your head while listening to Turn Your Love.


Tap your feet and let your smile do the talking while listening to Bent. It is a song that exudes a joyful vibe and folk tune. The instruments are jibing well and mixes good.

Wrapping up the EP is Just Close Your Eyes; the title is very proper since listening to this song will definitely put you in a good mood.

Whether you’re a folk and acoustic lover or just someone searching for good music, don’t miss this amazing collection from Fruition.

Track List:
1. Turn Your Love
2. Bent
3. Wastin’ Away
4. ‘Til You Come By Here
5. Drowning In You
6. Big Sky
7. Just Close Your Eyes

Related Links:
Fruition’s Official Website
Fruition on Bandcamp
Fruition on Facebook