Phony Ppl

Phony Ppl: nothinG special

There’s nothing special on this release from the Phony Ppl, except that it’s super duper special. nothinG special is the second EP from the 8-piece Brooklyn group, composed of Elbee Thrie and Sheriff PJ for vocals, Elijah Rawk for lead guitar, Matt Byas for drums, Aja Grant for keyboards, Bari Bass for bass, Ian Bakerman for guitar, and Temi Okotieuro for saxophone — whew, that’s an awful lot!

Phonyland: Phony Ppl

Indulge in some soul and r&b with Phony Ppl‘s January 2012 release entitled Phonyland. In this collection, the brooklyn-based musical group treats us with thirteen r&b tracks polished and honed to pass even the most astute listeners.