Hustle Gang recently dropped G.D.O.D 2, the second installment in the G.D.O.D. mixtape series. With a rich sampling of 19 records, Hustle Gang kept their word and delivered an enjoyable collection that oozes crisp rapping and hip-hop tunes from start to finish.

The album features guest appearances from a number of artists including B.o.B., Travi$ Scott, Young Thug, Trae Tha Truth, Iggy Azalea, Problem, Rich Homie Quan, Shad Da God, Yung Booke, Troy Ave, and many more.

Welcome To My City stirs rap lovers with swiftly delivered lines set on grainy, jazz brass and vigorous beats. Who We Is (OG) puts everything on cruise control with laidback bass and wordplay delivered on an unhurried yet still energetic pace.

Embellished with blips and synths, Mind on Money pass through our ears with ease via naturally-delivered rapping that features a lot of grain and texture. While Champaign Room boasts a hybrid of RnB hooks and hip-hop samples. The song succeeds in its ability to balance the two genres that always go well together.


G.D.O.D 2 might not be Hustle Gang‘s most standout album when it comes to depth and introspection value; however, it shines in its ability to connect with the audience with well-loved arrangements that’s easy to digest and does not cloud the ears, even after the heavy rapping. All in all, this second installment is entertaining that will not disappoint fans.

Track List:
01. Welcome To My City- Polow TIP Doe B Shad Spo
02. Who We Is (OG)- Doe B, TIP, Spodee Dro Booke
03. Brand New Choppa – Meek Mill, Travis Scott, Tip, Dro, Booke
04. I Need War Feat. Young Thug
05. Mind on Money – Spodee, Troy Ave Booke Tip
06. By Any Means (God Damnt) – Watch The Duck TIP Sh
07. UM HMM – Spodee TIP Gotti
08. Real Niggas Only – Doe B, Tip, BoB
09. What You Gon Do Bout It – Zuse TIP Trae Tha Tru
10. Aint Both (MLK) – T.I. Trae Dro Spodee Doe
11. I Do The Most – Booke Tip Dro Spodee Shad
12. Champaign Room – Trey Songz, BoB, Tip, Kuntry, Spodee
13. Ya Digg – Shad Trav Spodee Tip
14. Make Me Something – Rich Homie Quan, Tip, Dro, Spodee Shad
15. I Dont Fuck Wit You – BoB Tip Spodee Booke Shad Kuntry
16. Trouble – BoB, Watch The Duck, Tip, Dro
17. You Dont Know Nothin About Me – Doe Trae TIP
18. Puttin In Work – Chelly Trae Dro Doe 5Mics Booke
19. Check – TIP Prob Dro Trae

Related Links:
Hustle Gang on Hotnewhiphop
Hustle Gang on Twitter
Hustle Gang’s Blog