Missed your dose of girl groups?

Ready to fill you up is the six-piece band Petty Morals, whose name is derived from a quote by musician Keith Richards.
“We do not share the values of the establishment. We are not old men. We are not worried about petty morals.

With the name taken care of, Taiphoon, Chrissy V, Ivahna Rock, LoWreck, Hellion, and Naz T Naz — from different bands — got together in December 2012 to produce one of indie music’s best confections yet.

The Cotton Candy Demo, their first offering, is a three-track collection of rock, girl power, and everything sweet.

Savor in the raw musings of “You Get Me Loose“, culling the era of the Go-Go’s, when, their “lips weren’t sealed”. Keeping in tune with the ‘demo’ feel, “Girl Gotta Do” is another rollin’ romp of drums and 80’s-like synth that’s all too nostalgic and ‘raucuous-y’.

Ending the rather short EP is “Radio Action“, which is demanding some — you’ve guessed it — radio action or airplay.

Yes, folks, rock ‘n’ roll will be saved by six spunky women. Not that we’re complaining.

Track listing:
1. You Get Me Loose
2. Girl Gotta Do
3. Radio Action

Related links:
The Petty Morals on Facebook
The Petty Morals on Twitter
The Petty Morals on YouTube
The Petty Morals on Songkick