Tried and tested by time, Josh Garrels treats us with his 2015 sampler. The sampler is a collection of Josh’s seven famous tracks from 2006 to 2015, showcasing his successful career in music.


Josh Garrel has already carved his mark on the indie scene with a rich musical catalog, which consists of numerous tracks that became a hit among music lovers because of their raw tones and visceral imagery. Josh’s music explores the themes of compassion, hope, longing and liberation, and with years of in-depth experience, expect nothing less from this sampler.

Newest track Born Again, a confluence of light folk musings that coos the listeners to a relaxed and happy dispotion. It’s a humble and honest folk piece that charms its way with honest lyricism and well-thought arrangement.

Farther Along from Josh’s 2011 album, Love & War & The Sea in Between, mesmerizes the ears with waves of acoustic kings while Josh’s country-flavored voice embrace self-reflective verses. Go out, bask in the sun and celebrate life and positivism while this song plays on the background.

Fire by Night from Over Oceans (2006) concludes the album with a laid-back folk strings executed with delicateness and precision.

Through the years, Josh Garrel never cease to impress fans with his music, and every song in this sampler is a true testament of his talent, skills and growth as an artist.

Track List:
1. Born Again (Home 2015)
2. Farther Along (Love & War & The Sea In Between 2011)
3. Be Set Free (Lost Animals 2009)
4. Don’t Wait For Me (Jacaranda 2008)
5. Rise – Kye Kye Remix (Love & War- B-Sides & Remixes 2012)
6. Pilot Me – Live On Mayne Island (The Sea In Between Soundtrack 2013)
7. Fire by Night (Over Oceans 2006)

Related Links:
Josh Garrel’s Official Website
Josh Garrel on Facebook
Josh Garrel on Twitter