Close your eyes and let yourself be taken into an utmost euphoria while listening to the soothing voice of Hope. Released last November 2004 under her label Sweet Lemon, Hope EP features seven self-written acoustic pieces.

Born and raised in Woodstock, New York, Hope learned to play the piano and guitar at an early age, and by 13, she started to write her own songs. After high school, she headed to Los Angeles to bring her music career into fruition. Among her music influences are Mariah Carey, Sade, and Sting.

With her calming and serene voice, this divine singer indeed stands for the name that she has. Apart from the impeccable rhythm of the tracks on her self-entitled album, the lyrics are written with pouring desire and passion, which makes all the songs heartfelt.

Bring Me Flowers welcomes the ears with Hope’s saccharine vocals that teases the ears. The soft, cooing acoustic arrangement serves as a perfect opener to encapsulate the singer’s musical brand.

The Rain Don’t Last follows with humming that serves like a warm cup of tea on a cold rainy afternoon. The song is about anticipating sunshine after the seemingly endless black clouds; a song to inspire everyone through Hope’s singing prowess. While Lighthouse takes you to the depths of acoustic music. With intricate guitar strings on the background accompanied by Hope’s serenade, you may freely drift into your bed full of dreams.

Closing up the album is Lonely Highway (Live)a soulful serenade where Hope’s voice is taken into greater heights. Press play and let this soulful track fill those cold, rainy nights. 

In Hope EP, the tracks exude a kind of harmony that serves as a sedative to the ear. A definitely must hear for those who seek to take a break from the upheavals of a long day.

Track List:
1. Bring Me Flowers
2. Who Am I To Say
3. The Rain Don’t Last
4. Lighthouse
5. Still
6. Poetry
7. Lonely Highway (Live)

Related Links:
Hope on Twitter
Hope on Pheed
Hope on YouTube
Hope on MySpace