The Novel Ideas: Summer Demos

Summer Demos is a fun filled collection of four tracks that serve as a little introduction to the forthcoming, and third in line, full length record from The Novel Ideas. The band, which hails from the not-so-distant suburbs of Newton, MA, play what is often described as a "rock-folk-romantic-pop" music full of gorgeous acoustic guitar and enchanting vocals. And with the songs talking about "books, girls, summertime, and the ambiguous hours between night and morning", this short yet sweet EP will certainly brighten up your day.

These Animals: These Animals EP

New York has always been home to some of the most interesting musicians and These Animals is one four-piece crew that you can easily add to this roster. The boys have just released their self-titled EP showcasing their brand of hipster style pop dance rock, and together with their previous album, Souvenir Sessions, made all of this musical goodness available as a free download through FrostWire. These Animals met in art school and decided to get together to form the band in 2010. Creating 60s style dance pop music, they showcase their various influences through their energetic sound and performances.

Eastern Phoebes: Wampum

Wampun is the debut album of indie folk pop duo Eastern Phoebes. Made up of Ry Smith and Meg Bayley, the power couple formed back in January 2010. They started out with Ry recording songs he wrote and asked Meg to "sing and clap on a bunch of tunes." From them on, they have been unstoppable; recording and releasing several EPs, like Rods of Energy, as well as this full length record in just a year. Wampum is their official debut and carries 10 heartfelt, catchy indie pop tracks that will surely become a soundtrack to your warm and lazy summer afternoons. The album was also the band's official entry into the RPM Challenge.

Silverpennies: Come On Villains

Another great album from Sweden? Sure, why not. Meet Silverpennies. Following their previous two successful releases, the trio (Adam Leslie Jonsson, Anders Ludwigsson, and Oskar Eriksson) bring us their most recent EP Come On Villains. Filled with beautiful melodies, lovely piano, great vocals worthy of a radio hit, and lyrics that will make you sing along as you go about your day, the EP is a nice, and free, little treat from across the continent.

Grayscale: That Flawless Flashing Day

Grayscale is an indie pop band that creates feel-good acoustic music you'd love to play on a relaxing afternoon. The duo is made up of Douglas Dunbar and William Weaver. Sharing a common love for bands like U2, The Cure and Snow Patrol, among others; they immediately got together and recorded rough tracks that eventually became a part of their debut album, That Flawless Flashing Day. So far, the duo has released 5 compilations, including one Christmas album. Their brand of pop music ranges from acoustic, guitar infused tracks to dark, moody, alternative rock. With "Douglasí colorful and personal lyrics and Williamís spacey melody lines;" the duo make a statement and win over fans as they grace the world of acoustic pop rock music.

Eastern Phoebes: Gypsy Paw

If you love sweet indie pop and want songs that will make you feel all bright and cheery throughout the day, then Gypsy Paw is a must-listen compilation. Eastern Phoebes is the brainchild of couple Ry Smith and Meg Bayley. This cute couple creates music out of their living room; turning simple guitar chords and lovely harmonies into wonderful sounds. Gypsy Paw is the second digital release from the duo. Their first being, Rods of Energy; a short EP that features 7 tracks of pure twee folk pop. Much like their previous compilation, this second EP is made from the same sweet and catchy indie pop pot and will make you want to prance around happily in your living room.

Dominique: The First

If you need some relaxing music for one of those lazy days, you'll enjoy having Dominique in your player. This mini-EP might be a bit short but it showcases enough to show you the artists' jazzy style and gorgeous talent. Despite being fairly new and young, Dominique has managed to release several singles and compilations in this year alone. On her BandCamp page, she's released two EPs and one single. She has The First and Stay Informed as well as the single, The Shadows.