Melt your heart in jazz ensembles with Nonpronto‘s self-titled EP. Featuring five polished pieces, Nonpronto explores the territories of jazz, piano, and blue-eyed soul.

Hailing from Chicago, the piano-driven trio is composed of Dan Collins (Vocals, Keyboards), Josh Murtha (Bass), and Luke Angle (Drums). The trumpet and saxophone in the tracks are recorded respectively by William Miller and James Hammond.

Nonpronto’s music is an old soul revived into fresh classical tunes. The lax timbre and cool, effortless vocals characterized by old jazz and blues is evident in it’s first track Serendipity.

Uninvited September follows with soft piano keys, that halts on all the right places. adding texture to the smooth flowing piece. Skeletons, on the other hand, infuses drum and piano to create an ideal lounge music. Press play and let this song fill your dinner parties.

The EP closes with the standout track Sweet Times Run. A funky delivery coupled with the well-arranged instrumentations reverberates the right energy for clean, fun entertainment.

Whether it be a rainy night or a sunny weekend, Nonpronto‘s demo EP will surely adapt to any mood or season. It’s available as a pay-what-you-want/free download in bandcamp.

Track List:
1. Serendipity
2. Uninvited September
3. Skeletons
4. Song I Couldn’t Write
5. Sweet Times Run

Related Links:
Nonpronto’s Official Website
Nonpronto on Facebook
Nonpronto on YouTube
Nonpronto on Big Cartel