Breathe Compilations, a Mexico-based pure netaudio label created in 2008, brings new ecletic tunes to old and new fans. In Vitro‘s La Danza de los Solitarios features eight imaginative pieces that showcase intriguing collages of beats and electronic tunes, creating an utterly dance-inducing techno sound that will leave you in a trance after every play.

La Danza de los Solitarios I opens the album in an staggering solid dance tempo that flow smoothly and, little by little, are added with accompanying instrumentation such as low beats and shrill percussion. A steady rhythm ties the whole track together, creating a party anthem that’s both chill and energetic.

Viene desde afuera, on the other hand, follows with an ambient atmosphere. There’s a certain control in this piece as shown with the minimal use of throbbing beats that taps organically in the middle of spacious melodies.

In Determinante, get lost in grainy vintage sound effects that’s brilliantly arranged in a dance-electro facade. Periodic scratching and rhythmic samples adds a layer of grunge and and texture to this experimental piece.


While Vigilia is a highly energetic track with a penchant for ambient, dark soundscapes. The beauty of the piece comes to its ability to spin a party-inducing, EDM-tinged track by just playing with the texture, phase and volume of each tune.

At nearly all times, In Vitro manages to utilize fresh beats and arrange original samples that put a new spin to the EDM era. So download, press play, and get lost in your own little psychedelic universe.

Track List:
1. La Danza de los Solitarios I
2. Viene desde afuera
3. Las Fronteras Abiertas
4. Víspera
5. La Danza de los Solitarios II
6. Determinante
7. Vigilia
8. La Danza de los Solitarios reprise

Related Links:
Breathe Compilations’ Official Website
Breathe Compilations’ on Facebook
Breathe Compilations’ on Last FM

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.