Wolfgun‘s latest release entitled Projections transforms experimental electronic music into a livelier style, incorporating world musical elements, futuristic melodies, and a whole lot of funk.

Hailing from the United States, Wolfgun is an experimental drum and bass artist who writes and tells stories through his pieces. His music may be described as mainly drum and bass with a heavy experimentation on style and effects.

Offering a hefty set of 14 tracks, Projections kicks off with Lore, an upbeat piece that features playful electro pop tunes.

Following with a bit of edge, title track Projections channels a lot of rush with a rapid rhythm, sharp beats, and some luscious laser sounds. This action-filled track will surely ignite that lazy soul.

Tracks such as The Woods, Fire, and Metatron are outstanding sonic pieces that boast energetic beats and gorgeous ambient undercurrent.

Projections surely shakes things up in the electro experimental department. With a funky style and a solid visual of what his album wants to deliver, Wolfgun has successfully created a collection that’s easy to digest and authentically transportive. The album is available as a pay-what-you-want/free download on bandcamp.

1. Lore
2. Projections
3. Tombstone
4. Haus
5. STAR-i
6. Where the Stars Belong
7. Intrepid
8. Intrepid-PH
9. COLD-i
10. The Woods
11. Fire
12. Metatron
13. Envoi
14. Projections (Rchetype Mix)

Related Links:
Wolfgun on Bandcamp
Wolfgun on Facebook
Wolfgun on Twitter