“Ain’t no second coming of Lauryn/ I got bigger hills to climb, no disrespect but it’s my time” raps MC and producer Ivy Sole on All Mine. Not every rapper can talk so assertively about outdoing the female rap legend (Lauryn Hill), but Ivy is super-confident and she has good reason to be. Endorsed by the likes of Kendrick Lamar and DJ Ski, the Philadelphia rapper is making a rapid ascent and Eden is another milestone.


It’s not often that you see a rap album purely about love, owing to the genre’s perception of love as weakness. But Ivy wishes to change that; to her, love, the most universal of all human feelings, deserves to be expressed and cherished regardless of the medium used. “Everybody’s gone through a heartbreak or everybody crushes on people or everybody is concerned about how they look to the person that they care about,” she says.

The opener Lost Without You is a soulful introduction to Ivy’s tender lyricism. Over a rich, melodic sample, she implores her lover to give her his all. The following All Mine, however, marks a shift in tone, showing us Ivy as threateningly confident and eager to succeed; whereas The Vow comes as a subtle feminist expression.

Favorite Tracks: All Mine, Garden, Cloud Kickin’


Track List
1. Lost Without You
2. All Mine
3. The Vow
4. You Don’t Know My Name
5. Garden
6. Enough (Float)
7. The Glow
8. Master Plan
9. Malika
10. Cloud Kickin’
11. Dream Girl
12. Victory Lap

Related Links
Ivy Sole on Facebook
Ivy Sole on Twitter
Ivy Sole on Instagram
Ivy Sole on YouTube