Count Your Lucky Stars is an independent label that has been releasing music from local rock bands. This Michgan-based label has compiled a huge sampler containing 21 tracks from various bands and musicians.

Most of the cuts feature a rock/indie rock vibe that definitely delivers some of the best rhythms you can find around. The record contains music from Empire! Empire!, The Reptilian, Penfold, Boris Smile, Mountains for Clouds and so much more.

Feeling like getting high on indie rock? Check out this CYLS Sampler and get ready to receive a fix. The album is nothing but a mix of tracks from talented indie folk, pop, rock musicians pouring their hearts out in each strum, bass, and rhythm.

Opening loud and strong is Certain People I Know with Make It Up. Founded by Bob Nanna and Damon Atkinson, they’re joined together by several friends to form this light punk/indie band. The track is simple but ultimately quite catchy. In fact, it serves as a great opener since it’s one of the strongest cuts on the record.

Another cool track that’s perfect for the emo kids, is Warren Franklin’s Bro Downs Know No Bounds. It’s an acoustic power track filled with some wailing and heartfelt lyrics. Meanwhile, if you’re in the mood for quieter music, check out Boris Smile with their quirky cut, Mother Hen (Are You A Shelter?)

The album contains a hodge podge of tracks. Whether you need a punk rock fix or an indie folk one, you’ll find what you’ll need here. This record is available as a free download so enjoy!

Track List:

1. Certain People I Know – Make It Up 03:59
2. Dowsing – Amateur Cartography 02:06
3. Snowing – I Think We’re In Minsk 02:05
4. Annabel – Decisions, Decisions 02:14
5. Football, etc. – Safety 03:47
6. Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) – If We Had Found You Any Later, You Would Have Drowned 04:08
7. Moving Mountains – Cover the Roots / Lower the Stems 04:57
8. Boyfriends – I Heard Punching 02:34
9. The Reptilian – Bulls On PatrĂ³n 02:27
10. Merchant Ships – Good Weekend 03:32
11. Hightide Hotel – I Know What the Word Gone Means 02:45
12. Warren Franklin – Bro Downs Know No Bounds 02:25
13. Penfold – I’ll Take You Everywhere 05:46
14. Joie De Vivre – Praise Song 04:06
15. Into It. Over It. – Cambridge, MA 01:44
16. Kid Brother Collective – Ringfinger 04:08
17. Perfect Future – The Big Rad Wolf 04:11
18. Cloud Mouth – Shark Week 05:11
19. CSTVT – Between Berwyn and Bryn Mawr 05:30
20. Boris Smile – Mother Hen (Are You a Shelter?) 04:15
21. Mountains for Clouds – Sea of Nurnen 04:33

Related Links:
CYLS Official Website
CYLS on Facebook
CYLS on Twitter
CYLS on BandCamp