As if the world didn’t have enough sadcore acts, another one comes trailing.

Bruna Cardoso, calling herself professionally as JoSefina, takes a stab at the industry with her debut EP, Silhouettes, which she releases independently at Bandcamp. Sure, the tracks as a raw as they can be, but the spirit and brevity is there, showing all of us that in due time, this girl’s going to have her place in the sun (or our iPods, in that matter).


The aptly-titled “Track 1” sets off the mayhem, wowing us right away with her unrestrained grit; kick the drums in and this baby’s complete. “Sometime” is also another unpolished gem, and the lovelorn lyrics work perfectly with such a gloomy background (which is apparently her trademark, so far as this EP’s concerned).

Here,” one of the better songs here, sees our heroine progress style-wise, is fast becoming at home with her chosen genre. Simply a feel-good kind of non-filler.

Hopefully, it will not only be Garage Band Bruna toys with next time. We want more.

Track listing:
1. Track 1
2. Vitoria
3. Sometime
4. She
5. Here
6. Heat
7. Brand New

Related links:
JoSefina on Facebook
JoSefina on Tumblr
JoSefina on Soundcloud