Here’s a Christmas present you can open early this year, Hey, It’s Christmas Vol. 1 compilation album is now available for download right here on Frostclick and on the album’s main site. Fifteen talented artists bring to life some of your all-time favorite Christmas carols.

Artists like Kyle Cox, The Silver Fleece, Greg Perkins, The Oceanauts and so many more, breathe new life to these timeless classics while incorporating their brand of folk, acoustic and even electronic pop style into it.

If you’ve been looking for a great album to play for your fireplace gatherings this Holiday season, then you’ve got your record, right here. It will certainly help make your Christmas season a little brighter and a lot more warmer. Happy Holidays! If this album doesn’t get you in the Christmas spirit, then I don’t know what will. Hey, It’s Christmas Vol. 1, opens with a cover of Darlene Love’s Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) performed by The Oceanauts.

This classic is given an upbeat rendition with beautiful harmonies and a head-bobbing inducing beat. The track actually exudes that old 70’s pop feel which makes it fun to prance around with.

The Silver Fleece’s version of O Little Town of Bethlehem is a moody and quiet piece that makes you think of drinking a warm cup of peppermint cocoa as you sit beside the fireplace.  Casey Powers’ voice is lovely and endearing. It’s hard not gush or secretly smile whenever you hear or sing along to this song. Every song is covered beautifully and definitely places you in the Christmas spirit.

Most of the artists that contributed to the album are Orlando based but there are also several that have come from far off places just to contribute their share in this superb record.

Here’s the full tracklist for this lovely Christmas compilation with Artist Names:
1. The Oceanauts – Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
2. Eutopian Accident – The Friendly Beasts
3. The Silver Fleece – O Little Town of Bethlehem
4. Danny Leggett – Walking In a Winter Wonderland
5. An Introduction to Sunshine – Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
6. Socrates Perez – Angels We Have Heard On High
7. Jeff Vylonis & Tia Lisanne Masek – She Won’t Be Home
8.  Moon in the Morning – Silver Bells
9.  The Oceanauts – White Christmas
10. Tinsley – Baby, It’s Cold Outside
11. Mindy & Eric Steinberg – Silent Night
12. Saskatchewan – The First Noel
13. Kyle Cox – It’s Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas
14. Cole NeSmith – God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
15. Greg Perkins – What Child Is This?

Play this awesome album and fill your home with great cheer this Holiday season.

Related Links:

Hey, It’s Christmas! Vol. 1 Official Website
Hey, It’s Christmas! on BandCamp
Hey, It’s Christmas! On City Surfing Orlando

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.