How much ‘rocking’ do you need? No matter what quantity you’re craving for, Mike Mains & the Branches are sure to please the senses.

Composed of Mike, Shannon, and Nate, the seasoned indie band is keeping it short and sweet in its Everything EP, culling three songs from their recent full-length, Calm Down, Everything Is Fine.

The trio have been enjoying their time on tour with other bands such as Relient K, Hellogoodbye, and The Rocketboys, which explains the musicianship this ‘indie rock collective’ has developed throughout the years.

The primer track, “Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” is a top 40 sleeper hit in the making. And why not? It has all the ingredients — clap-happy beats, rousing chorus, smooth melodies — that can propel the single to Billboard without compromising these branches‘ trademark sound.

Speaking of trademark, the tired ‘woah-oh’s’ and progressive riffs might be present in “In The Night” and “Noises” alike, but the three evoke the infectious brand of 2003-era pop-rock, making us miss Bowling For Soup and Blink 182 lesser than usual.

Track listing:
1. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
2. In The Night
3. Noises

Related links:
Mike Mains and the Branches’ Twitter
Mike Mains and the Branches’ Facebook
Mike Mains and the Branches’ YouTube channel