IML-ShOScienceThe Intercontinental Music Lab (IML) is a world-wide music project whose aim is to promote musical collaboration. The core contributors, originally from Cambridge, England are now writing and recording music all over the planet – and new international collaborators are being enlisted every week. IML Collaborators submit backing-tracks to IML H.Q. where they are randomly redistributed to other collaborators who write lyrics and record vocals. The subject of IML’s first album was “Superheroes of Science”, second “Superheroes of Sea” and the third was “Superheroes of Space”.

“Superheroes of Science” is a crazy compilation of alternative pop tracks and the first one in the Superheroes trilogy. Each song is different and unique in its own way. You will hear spoken language, beautiful female voices, some trip hop, and even touch of America! You will not be bored for sure! According to the musicians, the album explores the passions and discoveries of scientists from earth’s illustrious past. The album was put together collaboratively between musicians from Japan, Australia, England and America.

The track listing:
1. Wondermachines (Scientist: Alberto Santos-Dumont)
Music by Greg Dean and Rob Fisher
Lyrics/Vocals by Barney Brown & Layla Vandenbergh
2. Call Them X (Scientist: Wilhlem Conrad Rontgen)
Music by Tim Donderevo
Lyrics/Vocals by Oli Hayhurst with Theo & Violet Hayhurst


3. Oh My Beautiful Problem Child (Scientist: Albert Hofmann)
Music by Dan Gresham
Lyrics by Tim Donderevo, Vocals by Kelly Hoglund
4. Dr Robotnik (Scientist: Dr Robotnik)
Music by Richard Yates and Nick Osbourne
Lyrics by Julian Peters, vocals by Julian Peters and Aya Saito
5. La Ballade de Mr Matthews (Scientist: John Matthews)
Music by Juju Peters
Lyrics/vocals by Rob & Audrey Fisher
6. There Is Science In This Child (Scientist: James Chadwick)
Music by Tim Donderevo
Lyrics/Vocals by Nick Osbourne, with Elliot and Sammy Brown
7. Sailing Back To Spain (Scientist: Antonio De Ulloa)
Music by Julian Peters
Lyrics/Vocals by Greg Dean
8. Researchers of the P.I.E.R.C (Scientist: Pacific Islands Research Centre P.I.E.R.C)
Music by Barney Brown
Lyrics/Vocals by Joseph Ashley-Smith
9. Take Me Home To Orgonon (scientist: Wilhelm Reich)
Music by Joseph Ashley-Smith
Lyrics/vocals by Rob Fisher
10. John Muir (Scientist: John Muir)
Music by Rob Fisher
Lyrics/vocals by Julian Peters, backing vocals Rob Fisher
11. Agent On The Threshold (Scientist: John C Lilly)
Music by Joseph Ashley-Smith
Lyrics/Vocals by Tim Donderevo
12. Know It Now (Scientist: Galileo Galilei)
Music by Oli Hayhurst
Lyrics/Vocals by Barney Brown
13. Saviour of Mothers (Scientist: Ignaz Semmelweis)
Music by Rob Fisher
Lyrics/Vocals by Kip Loades

Related Links:
Superheroes Of Science’s Website
Intercontinental Music Lab’s Website
Intercontinental Music Lab on MySpace
Intercontinental Music Lab on Facebook
Intercontinental Music Lab on Jamendo
Intercontinental Music Lab on
Interview with founders Intercontinental Music Lab

Creative Commons License