free album for download

To Disappear: Into E.P.

A rough, melodic, indie alternative rock album; this Intro E.P. by To Disappear certainly makes a statement. The band resonates with a Joy Division/ The Cure vibe that transports you back in time. Hailing from Canada, the group is composed of Ben Sharples, Xavier Martinez Galiana, Jeremy Royal, and Scott Barrow. All of the members shared a common love for 90s alternative rock and Morrissey-esque, melancholic pop and from there the band was born. Intro E.P. was recorded at a home studio and is the first official demo for the band. It's a beautiful mix of haunting vocals, shoegaze rock and pop melancholia.

Daniel Berges & The Windsurfers – Drop By Drop

Daniel Berges & The Windsurfers comes out with their debut album, Drop By Drop. The record is a beautiful mix of pop, punk rock, alternative and a bit of jazzy blues. The group first got together back in August of 2010. Since then, they've been steadily performing live gigs that are known to "raise the temperature." Drop By Drop is the first album for the group and so far they are making quite an impression. Experimenting with pop, rock, blues and even jazz; the band is eager to show what they're capable of. The album is available as a free download on Jamendo and licensed under Creative Commons. Give it a listen.