Future of the Party: Future of the Party EP

Dance your heart out with Future of the Party's self-titled EP. Released last October 2011, this four-track set offers a steady dose of psychedelic universe. Hailing from Rutherford, New Jersey, this four-piece band of Kate (Vocals), Alex (Bass), Jesse (Guitar and Josh (drums) offers visceral performances swirled in tasteful indie pop. Kate's dreamy vocals welcomes the listeners in Half-Truth. With a chorus filled with brilliant electro tunes and a full-drum treatment, this piece reaches the upper echelons of unpretentious party music.