Hurray for the Riff Raff graces the FrostClick scene again, but this time, with Hungry Ghost Tour EP, a precursor to her new album Navigator.

This offering from the New Orleans indie artist has five classics from their early albums as well as two new tracks. Alynda Segarra, aka Hurray for the Riff Raff, has made a name for herself by weaving honest roots folk music that promotes social consciousness and freedom.

“I feel like my generation, through groups like Black Lives Matter, is really focusing on that type of intersectionality —- if one of us is not free, then none of us are free,” she said on her Facebook page.

Hungry Ghost Tour EP starts with title track, Hungry Ghost. Here, Segarra plays with bass, ambient soundscapes and rhythmic beats to create a fresh, unique sound. As usual, Segarra’s textured sharp voice does not disappoint. It plays as a polarizing figure that elevates the track with flavor and edge.

Rican Beach balances captures energy and subdued sound via slow-burning vocals backed with funky tunes. Meanwhile, Bricks elicits old folk charm with a love song laced with raw acoustic strings and honest lyricism.

Lake of Fire closes the EP in vintage pop goodness with upbeat drum beats and solid riffs. It’s a head-bopping piece that will surely invigorate spirits.

Hungry Ghost Tour EP encapsulates Hurray for the Riff Raff‘s ability to experiment and adapt to different musical styles in flying colors. So download, press play, and let this musical piece whisk you into alternative folk heaven.

Track List:
1. Hungry Ghost
2. Rican Beach
3. Bricks
4. Here It Comes
5. Ode To John And Yoko
6. Young Blood Blues
7. Lake Of Fire

Related Links:
Hurray for the Riff Raff’s Official Website
Hurray for the Riff Raff on Facebook
Hurray for the Riff Raff on Twitter
Hurray for the Riff Raff on YouTube