Ghost Lit Kingdom‘s second EP, We Were Alive Once, is ready to take over the indie scene with well-crafted alternative pieces that feature contrast, texture, and dynamism.

Hailing from Los Angeles, CA, Ghost Lit Kingdom is Ela Kitapci, Taylor Morrow, Jason Rodriguez, Michael Sevilla, and Jeff Badagliacca. Featuring six tracks, the EP opens with Too Late. Here, the band infuses much vigor with pop rock influences as well as beat-heavy melodies.

Don’t Break follows with embellishments of upbeat guitar riffs and infectious radio-polished vocals, bringing texture and emotion to the piece. Meanwhile, I Can Barely Breathe steers the tempo down with a low-key ballad of guitars that’s punctuated with periodic echoing beats.

Lastly, Only One utilizes atmospheric melodies blended with sharply-penned lyrics that masterfully plays with imagery.

In We Were Alive Once, Ghost Lit Kingdom treats listeners to a seamlessly polished collection that’s moving and easy on the ears.

Track List:
1. Too Late
2. Don’t Break
3. I Can Barely Breathe
4. Times Like These
5. Come Home
6. Only One

Related Links:
Ghost Lit Kingdom’s Official Website
Ghost Lit Kingdom on Facebook
Ghost Lit Kingdom on Twitter