Yes, it’s been a long, very long time since FrostClick released a mixtape with collaboration with FrostWire (the best downloader/music player out there to date). Actually it’s been nearly full 3 years. But we are back with some great selections.
The tracks on this year’s release cover the best of Creative Commons artists we featured here on the blog in the past year.

It also has been a lot of work, and we hope you will truly enjoy the music on this volume – maybe even discover few of your new favorite artists at the same time. There is everything – the flowing lyrics and spot on beats of Wasaru’s Sadtime album, amazingly chill hiphop sounds of Broke For Free to the smooth Reggae of Emeterians.

Inside of the Mixtape there are also gems like Air Around Us by Chalk Dinosaur. It begins with a sound of a trumpet and some synthesized voices – then it takes you on one awesome trip. Enjoy this chill electronic find when you in need of a good distraction from the everyday.

Just like Air Around Us or I Won’t Cry all tracks here are licensed under a Creative Commons license so make sure you spread the word and share the finds with your friends – free and legal! But before you use any of them for your work – make sure you check each for the kind of license they use – yes they do vary from song to a song. The file included with a download will provide you with links to corresponding license, you can learn more on differences between them at Creative Commons website.

So step back and enjoy each of the tracks! Comment below with your favorites and spread the word!

1. Blurred Foam by Wasaru
2. Don’t Go by K.I.R.K
3. Hands in the Air by AJC and The Envelope Pushers
4. Playground Pigeon by Broke for Free
5. Big Big Boss by Nicolas Falcon
6. I Won’t Cry by Monarques
7. Warm and Ripe by CrumbSnatchers
8. Sociophobe Within by Wasaru
9. Say It With Your Chest by CuzOH
10. Possibilities by Jasmine Jordan
11. Air Around Us by Chalk Dinosaur
12. Stargazer by Bansheebeat
13. Sorrow Is Gone by JekK
14. Universal Libraries by Portrayal
15. Detroit by Great White Buffalo
16. Mercurial by Color Out
17. Sugary Love by Modern Pitch
18. Agent Q by Reole
19. Dreams by AJC and The Envelope Pushers
20. New Day by Jai Lynn
21. Round and Round by Niki J Crawford
22. Lobster by Anitek
23. I Know That by Now Endeavor
24. One Way Ticket by Emeterians
25. White Silk Toga by Fresh Body Shop
26. Love Won’t Let You Down by Allie Farris
27. Transmit by Lamprey
28. It Happens All The Time by Paul Lisak

Related Links:
FrostWire Official Page
Creative Commons Official Page
FrostClick on Facebook
FrostClick on SoundClound
FrostClick on Twitter